Features

Beats and LionCash+ image

Got Beats? Take the id+ Wiz Quiz to Win!

Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Before you know it, you’ll be arriving on campus to begin your Penn State adventure!
Watermelon

HUB Dining Hours May 5 - August 11

Monday, May 1, 2017
Starting Friday, May 5 HUB Dining will change their hours to the following:   Friday, May 5, 2017
summer

Summer 2017 student parking registration dates announced

Thursday, March 30, 2017
Student parking registration for summer 2017 will be available exclusively online on the following dates:
People waiting in line to enter Trash to Treasure sale at Beaver Stadium

Trash to Treasure 2017 Set for June 3

Thursday, April 6, 2017
The spring Trash to Treasure sale will be held Saturday, June 3 at Beaver Stadium. Admission for early bird shoppers is $5 from 7:30 a.m.
check-in

Summer Employment Opportunities

Monday, April 3, 2017
Do you enjoy showing off your Penn State pride? Ready to welcome incoming first-year students and guests to campus?
Vegetarian Student

Penn State Vegetarian Advisory Board Receives Grade A Vegan Report Card

Tuesday, March 21, 2017
The Penn State Vegetarian Advisory Board (VAB) recently received a grade A Vegan Report Card from peta2, the world’s largest youth animal rights gr
Logo TV's word-mark logo.

LogoTV Channel Added to Penn State TV Lineup

Friday, March 17, 2017
On-campus residents at Penn State University Park now have a new channel to select when it comes to TV viewing options.
summer jobs

Housing Conference Services offers summer job opportunities

Friday, February 24, 2017
Looking for summer employment? Housing Conferences Services has you covered!
spring old main

University Housing to Close for Spring Break

Monday, February 6, 2017
Think Spring! University housing will close for Spring Break at noon Saturday March 4.
Collage of the East Food District logo and dining options

Renovated East Food District Offers Variety of New Options

Tuesday, January 24, 2017
Students returning to Penn State University Park after winter break were greeted by a new East Food District.
Campus Shuttle Application psu.transloc.com

Stay Warm with Real-Time Campus Shuttle Information via the TransLoc Rider App

Friday, January 13, 2017
On those days when it’s too cold or slippery to walk around campus, count on the Campus Shuttle. Now, it’s even more convenient to take the shuttle, with the introduction of the free downloadable TransLoc Rider app.
Clock with fork and knife

Changes Coming to Meal Plan Options for On-Campus Students

Tuesday, December 13, 2016
Fall semester 2017 will bring a change to the Campus Meal Plan, offering Penn State students three level options instead of the current six levels.
Overhead picture of East Halls complex

University Housing Closing 12/17 for Winter Break

Friday, December 9, 2016
Residence halls will be closing for Winter Break at 4:00 p.m.
Coffee Mugs

Residential Dining Hours Dec 11 - Jan 8

Thursday, December 8, 2016
Starting Sunday, December 11 you'll start to see hours change for dining to prepare for finals and the upcoming winter break.
Hot Chocolate

HUB Dining Hours Dec 11 - Jan 6

Thursday, December 8, 2016
Good luck to our students during finals week! We hope you have a great winter break. Please note here the updated hours during this time:
Cooper Residence Hall

South Residence Halls Receive LEED Certifications

Wednesday, November 23, 2016
Five residence hall buildings at Penn State University Park earned LEED certification, signifying their status as green buildings.
furniture

New furniture selection for renovation projects

Tuesday, November 8, 2016
Ever wonder why the desks in East Halls are so large, or how a wardrobe type was selected?
spring housing

Spring 2017 Housing

Friday, October 14, 2016
On-campus housing is available for spring semester!
Students signing the beam for Robinson Hall.

Students Become Part of History with Beam Signing

Tuesday, October 11, 2016
For the second time in as many weeks, students became a part of history on the University Park campus.
Student at a desk in a residence hall room

On-Campus Housing Contract Requests for 2017-18

Wednesday, October 5, 2016
Living on campus puts students in the heart of the action while building lasting relationships and discovering new passions. Events, classes, and n